With Teleport, you can set your profile location to anywhere in the world for 1 hour. Folks in your destination will see your profile on their Grid as if you were really there, and vice versa.
Teleport is a great way to chat and interact with folks in other places. Use Teleport when you have upcoming travel plans, are considering a move, or just want to check out what (or who!) a new city or neighborhood has to offer. 😉
Teleport is specifically designed to prioritize receiving inbound messages rather than sending outbound ones. Teleporters can initiate 3 chats for free, and receive unlimited messages.
Note: We're currently testing this feature, so it may not be available to you just yet.
How to Teleport
- Go to Explore.
- Tap the Place My Profile button on your desired destination. Note: You can Teleport anywhere in the world, except for regions that have been excluded due to safety concerns for the LGBTQ community.
- Complete your purchase on the store page for Teleport. You’ll see your destination (city and country), and the local time there.
- Return to the Grid to see people in your destination. You’ll see a countdown banner on your Grid of how much time you have left in your 1-hour Teleportation period.
During the 1-hour period that you’re Teleporting, you can switch back and forth between your destination and your current location by tapping Go Home. Keep in mind, the timer will continue to run even when you switch back to your current location. There is no way to pause your Teleport session once it has begun.
How Teleporting profiles appear
For folks who are viewing Teleporting profiles:
On your Grid, you’ll see a blue globe icon overlaid on profiles that are currently Teleporting to your neighborhood.
On a Teleporting profile, you’ll see a blue globe icon and the word Teleporting underneath their profile name.
On your Viewed Me page, you’ll see a blue globe icon on the profile of any Teleported profile that has checked out your profile.
For folks who are Teleporting:
On your Viewed Me page, you’ll see everyone who viewed your profile during your Teleport session. Anyone who checked out your profile while you were Teleporting to their location will be indicated with a “via (Teleport icon)” badge. If you tap to view their profile, their profile will say “Found via Teleport.”