What is Incognito?
Incognito is an Unlimited feature that hides you from the Grindr grid while still allowing you to freely use the app.
- While hidden using Incognito, you’ll appear as offline to people you tap or message.
- No one will see if you view their profile, nor will you show up on Viewed Me lists.
- If your status is Incognito, your Read Receipts will not show up to users who have read receipts enabled.
- Tap on your profile to view.
- Click your status.
- A drop-down menu will reveal two options: Online Now and Incognito.
- Select Incognito.
- When you’re ready to switch your status back to Online Now, you must change it manually.
Keep in mind, if your status is Incognito when you leave the app, it will still be incognito when you return.