All Devices: Block a Guy

Block is Grindr's "No thank you" function. A blocked guy will not be able to contact you, and you will not appear in each other's main views (even if you're a favorite). Your chat history with the guy will be erased. 

Tap the blocks (top right for Android, bottom right for iOS) in a guy's profile to block him.



How do I unblock a guy?
Guys can not be unblocked individually. You'll need to unblock everyone in this instance. Follow the instructions below.

1. Open Grindr
2. Tap Menu > Settings > Privacy
3. Tap Unblock Everyone > Confirm 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.