Grindr Unlimited users will see a “Go Incognito” option in their “Display Preferences” menu found in the app “Settings”. Incognito is a premium feature that hides you from the Grindr grid while still allowing you to freely use the app. While hidden using Incognito:
- You won’t be visible on the grid, and you’ll appear as offline to people you tap or message.
- No one will see if you view their profile, nor will you show up on Viewed Me lists.
- Your Read Receipts will not show up to users who have read receipts enabled.
More information on this premium feature is available here.