In order to delete your Grindr Profile, go to the main view of the Grindr app.
- Tap on your Profile
- Select the right top gear icon to open your Settings
- Scroll down and Select Delete Profile
- Deleted profiles can't be recovered. Any photos, messages, media, blocks and favorites will be permanently deleted.
- Deleting your profile does NOT cancel your XTRA subscription, learn more here.
A confirmation message will pop up on your screen, select delete to proceed:
Your profile will be deleted from the app. Learn how to delete the Grindr app from your device here.
Note: When a user account is deleted, all personally identifiable data will be removed from Grindr’s systems